Home‎ > ‎Madill High School‎ > ‎High School News‎ > ‎

Awards Earned by MHS Athletes Tuesday Night at Banquet

posted May 12, 2016, 9:26 AM by Brandon Jacks
Madill High School's athletics department celebrated the accomplishments of the athletes at the annual all-sports banquet Tuesday (May 10) night.
Individual awards announced as follows:
Fast-pitch softball: Silver Slugger, Kortlyn Yow; Gold Glove,Callie Gray; Cy Young, Ali Selvy;
Football: Most Valuable Player,Corbin Larason; Offensive Player of the Year, Micah Cooper; Defensive player of the year, Taber Bagley;
Wrestling: Most Valuable: Tyler Ramirez; Spirit of the Sport, Will Shelby; Most Dedicated, Ace McHatton; Most Improved, Colt Crowson; Newcomer of Year, Zane Crisp; 
Girls Basketball: Offensive Player of Year, Rylee Ruff; Defensive Player of Year, Madison Jowers;
Boys Basketball: Offensive Player of Year, Raygan Dodd; Defensive Player of Year, Davius Sanders; Heart Award: Matt Combs;
Slow-Pitch Softball: Hitter Award, Callie Gray and Bailey Gammill; Wildcat Award, Kassy Kemp;
Baseball: MVP, Raygan Dodd; Offensive player of year, Taber Bagely and Riley McDaniel; Defensive player of year,Corbin Larason; Mr. Hustle,Matt Combs;
Girls Soccer: MVP,Daisy Fuentes,Golden Shoe,Alyssa Emery; Most Improved,Alexis Morales; Rookie of Year,Daisy Gallardo; 
Boys Soccer: Golden Shoe, Isaac Martinez; Rookie of Year, Dawson Hoedebeck;
Cheer: Captain,Madi Cook and Ali Selvy; Best Jumps,  McKenzie Hargrove, Callie Gray, Sarah Gilliam; Most Improved,Gabi Burke; Fearless Flyer, Madison Jowers,Macayla Moore and Della Stuckey; Toughest, Kortlyn Yow; Best Fundraising Member,Kassy Kemp; Most Spirited,Kaitlyn Jones; Most Animated,Bailey Stone;Team Manager,Hannah Henry and Willie the WildcatMascot,Katie Pfaff.
The cheer squad received the distinguished academic achievement award from the OSSAA.