Home‎ > ‎Madill High School‎ > ‎High School News‎ > ‎

FFA Members Earn Local Offices, State Degrees

posted May 21, 2012, 6:16 AM by Brandon Jacks   [ updated May 22, 2012, 6:20 AM ]
Shiann Burns became the 2012-2013 president for the Madill FFA Chapter on May 18 at the organization's annual banquet. Other officers elected Friday night in the Wildcat Den were Bradley Burchfield, Tucker Burns, Luke Chapman, Brady Womack, and Mikayla McBeth.
Burns also earned the title of top public speaker for the Chapter by winning the Fred Stanley Gold Cup. Runners-up for the award were Dyson Runyan, Talon Alexander and Chapman.
Levi Shelby, Melissa Combs, Shani Trammell, Devin Warren, Reighna Chestnut, Chris Spence, Alexander, and Runyan earned a state FFA degree. 
Shani Trammell and Landyn Parrish received the Tim Murphy Memorial Scholarship.
Ms. Murphy presented the scholarship.